Judge a Book by its Cover

It’s been a while, and it will be a while longer (August 11th, to be precise) until I am back and posting like a normal, sane book blogger (does that exist??). Summer is crazy and I’m enjoying time with my kiddos while they’re out of school. I’m not gone for good!

In the meantime, I wanted to share with you a quick post about an amazing graphic designer that I’ve recently come across. The old adage, “Never judge a book by its cover” may hold some truth, but if any of you know me well, you know that I always, ALWAYS judge things by their packaging (and since my bestie is a graphic designer that has worked very hard on some packaging projects, I am totally justified in this).

This includes books. I love a good book, but I love it more if I love the cover. Here’s an jacket designer that I think you should check out! She’s designed some of my favorite covers of recent, including #scandal and Jennifer Echols new Superlatives series (I’m reading Perfect Couple now!).

Take a moment and head over to Regina Flath’s page, found here. Have you read any of the books that she’s provided the cover design for? Love them? Hate them? I think instead of authors, I’m just going to look for Regina Flath covers and totally judge all my books by their cover (designer) ; )

Read up to Keep up! I’ll be back in full swing soon, I PROMISE!!

2 thoughts on “Judge a Book by its Cover

  1. I love book covers too!. I even thought about going in that direction with my graphic design experience. The cover is the main thing I miss with my Kindle and Amazon. When I used to frequent the book store or library more often I definitely judged a book by its cover.

    Like

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them...

