My Own Copy by Charlotte Cundiff

W loves to bring home her Scholastic order form each month and the Book Fair is the most anticipated event of the year. The review below is written by a fourth grader, Charlotte Cundiff. Isn’t it fantastic that our kids are being taught to read critically? Love.

Keep Reading up with the Joneses! Enjoy!

Nerdy Book Club

Last week when I handed out the Scholastic order forms to my fourth grade class for the month, I noticed Charlotte’s wide smile as her eyes lingered over one of the pages.

“See something you’re interested in?” I asked. Charlotte is an avid reader with a strong sense of her own reading preferences.

“I already know what I’m going to order,” she said with a satisfied sigh.  “Eight Keys.”

Thinking back to some of our reading conferences, I wondered aloud, “But you already read that.”

“Yes, but I just have to have my own copy!”

Smiling to myself, thinking this is one of the highest compliments you can pay a book, I suggested, “Well, you definitely need to write a review for that book, then.”

eight keys

Eight Keys

By Suzanne LaFleur

Reviewed by Charlotte

Unlock, unlock, unlock, unlock…

There were eight locked doors upstairs in the barn. Eight of…

View original post 330 more words

Thoughts? I'd love to hear them...

